Sep 14 Watch: Aly & AJ – “Take Me”

In case you missed it, the Michalka sisters are all-grown up and back with a banging, 80’s influenced single titled ‘Take Me’. The duo released the music video for the lead single off their new EP 10 Years today and it packs quite a mean bite. In the Alex Ross Perry-directed visual, shot on standard 16mm film, the pair play a seemingly innocent couple of vampire cult leaders recruiting and preying on their new victims. Watch Aly & AJ’s sinister yet sweet take on 80’s horror above

Sep 14 Watch: Kali Uchis – “Nuestro Planeta” ft. Reykon

Kali Uchis released an accompanying music video for her new Spanish-language collaboration with up-and-coming Colombian rapper Reykon, “Nuestro Planeta” The Daniel Sannwald directed visual shows the singer in dark environments enhanced by multicolored lights, giving it a warm ambient perfect for the sensual and slinky reggaeton-influenced track. Watch the music video for “Nuestro Planeta” above

Sep 12 Watch: Carly Rae Jepsen – “Cut To The Feeling” in Japanese TV

Unsung hero and savior of pop music Carly Rae Jepsen has a hit in Japan with the unspoken song of the summer “Cut To The Feeling”. Jepsen performed the song, off of her Japan exclusive release Emotion Side B+, on Japanese television yesterday. The “Run Away With Me” singer also revealed that she has been working on her new album, which is rumored to be inspired by the sounds of ABBA and Cindy Lauper, and is due early next year. Check out the performance above.

Sep 12 Watch: LANY – Super Far

Put together a bit of Christine and The Queen’s ‘Tilted’, the awkward but endearing dance moves from Drake’s ‘Hotline Bling’ plus LANY’s minimal visual elements and you get the music video for “Super Far” off of their self-titled record. Filmed in between tour rehearsals, the Isaac Ravishankara-directed visual features Paul Jason Klein, Les Priest, and Jake Goss in matching monochromatic outfits doing a full-on choreography to the long distance love anthem. Here’s a note from lead singer Paul Jason Klein about the making of the video. hello, it’s been a while since i’ve written one of these. we left home...more

Aug 30 “Havana” officially becomes Camila Cabello’s second single

In early August, Camila Cabello released two standalone singles “Havana”, featuring Young Thug and “OMG” featuring Quavo as a treat to her fans and to promote her appearance on Bruno Mars’ 24k Magic World Tour. The latin-inspired “Havana” ended up as the clear dark horse and became an organic hit for the ex-Fifth Harmony member, climbing all the way up to the top 15 of the Worldwide Spotify chart despite not being an official single. Today, Cabello took to Twitter to confirm that due to the unexpected success of the track, her label has decided to give it the full...more

Aug 30 Listen: Maroon 5 – What Lovers Do ft. SZA

Maroon 5 teamed up with 2017’s it girl SZA on “What Lovers Do”, their latest single off of their still untitled sixth studio album. The track follows “Cold,” featuring Future,” and “Don’t Wanna Know” with Kendrick Lamar. A music video for “What Lovers Do” has been filmed, with videos from the set showing SZA dressed up as a nurse taking care of a bedridden Levine, and is expected to be released in the upcoming weeks. The single is yet another safe choice for Maroon 5, featuring all the familiar sounds that plague top 40 radio nowadays and Levine’s unmistakable high...more

Aug 18 BØRNS – Faded Heart

BØRNS runs away from the skeletons in his closet in the dramatic and flamboyant new video for ‘Faded Heart’, off his as-of-yet untitled sophomore effort. Directed by Bardia Zeinali and BØRNS himself, ‘Faded Heart’ follows the musician through various very Californian settings. Sporting a Gucci suit, his eccentric dance moves lead him to different scenarios as he tries to escape his fate, just to face it at the end as one should. Watch ‘Faded Heart’ above